The Meru County official flag

The meru County Official Flag

Symbols in the County Flag, and Coat of Arms

Mountain with 3 Peaks – Home of Mt. Kenya and 3 peaks represents the unity and harmony of the Meru culture

Nine orange Rays – Represents a new beginning for the community of Meru, the 9 sub-counties of Meru County as well as the warm welcoming nature of Meru people

Green Colour – Represents the productivity of the Meru County and aspiration of Meru people to live in harmony with the environment.
River from Mountain - represents energy, life and hard work of the people of Meru as well as the aspirations of the people of Meru for peace to flow to all corners and to all the people of the County.

 Meru County Official Coat of Arms